The Beggars Club

Meet six friends from Eton, calling themselves the Brotherhood of Eton Graduates, or Beggars Club, who have formed fast friendships that have withstood war and adversity, and who now depend upon each other to navigate the next chapters in their lives.

His Lady to Protect  |  His Lady to Honor   |   His Lady to Defend
His Lady to Desire   |   His Lady to Love   |   His Lady at Last

His Lady to Protect

He’s promised to keep her safe. She doesn’t trust him. Can he convince her he’s not the man she thinks he is?

Seeking redemption for a ruinous past, Nate makes a promise to protect his best friend’s sister, Susannah, from her traitorous uncle, even if it means marrying her. But can a marriage of convenience stay that way with a woman he desires…and is falling in love with?

Susannah cannot possibly marry Nate. The man betrayed her by leading her brother to his death. It doesn’t matter that she used to love him. But can she continue to hate him if her heart—and body—can’t forget the way he once made her feel?

Determined to keep his promise, Nate must learn that to earn trust, one has to give it. And Susannah must accept that not everything—or everyone—is as it seems. But will those lessons come too late?

The first in a new six-book series set in the Regency, His Lady to Protect by Justine Covington is perfect for readers who love Eloisa James, Grace Burrowes, and Elizabeth Hoyt.

Coming in 2019!

Fancy a Free Story?

Enter your name and email address to get your free story delivered to your inbox. You'll also be added to my Readers' Group and you'll be the first to know when I have a giveaway (you can unsubscribe at any time).

Thanks for signing up. Check your email to confirm your subscription and get the free story link.